The adventures of an amateur photoshopper

Ok so I’ve never really used photo shop as an art platform- like ever.

So today, given the usage of it in my course, I decided to give it a go to see if I could handle it.

Granted my version is dated to say the least – but I found it really enjoyable. After a few hours I am well versed in the short cuts (thank god for these things) and blending

so far this is what I’ve created;
This is Tommy. Tommy is a character I’ve created whose style Tim Burton movies including, especially the Corpse Bride. I created him with dark circles and heavy cheek bones, giving a more alien look. Tommy is an outsider, a loner at school.

Hopefully I’ll complete him fully in the next few days and then report back on the progress.
Photoshop attempt 1

Leave a Reply

