Vincent Bousserez- Composition Photography

When considering composition for our photography task I was really influenced by the work of Vincent Bousserez. Bousserez conveys a tiny world within ours, mini figurines living lives on items that we deem ordinary.

In my own photos, I kept some of these mini people in my pocket for when inspiration might strike. I found I liked incorporating them into natural scenes, like shrubbery and flowers.

 

Above are some of my favourite photos by Bousserez.

After this research, I went to take my own photos. I started by placing the little mini people in natural environment. I then moved into posing them more- experimenting with placing them in groups, oblivious to the large world around them.

 

 

Leave a Reply

