Watercolour Pieces- More Developed

And now for some colour artwork that I developed from my original pieces.

I wanted to experiment with the characters more, showing how they would interact with each other in the world. The Caveman was always shown as a manly character, but here I wanted to drag him up.

The scene after I wanted to show the actual town itself, with different elements from different time periods together. I tried to show cooler colours here but with different moods. In the Caveman ‘selfie’ the cool blue and purples give a chilled night vibe to the picture. Whereas in the city, the navy blues give a cooler night and a bit more ominous feel.

Leave a Reply

