The Worm Rig

OK so here are the worm rigs that I animated for this week.

I had a little go, as a warm up exercise, with making the worm react in simple ways (I was struggling with the actual movement of the character).

So, first I made him watch the ball bouncing in front of him.

I was really happy with the movement of this worm rig as the stretch and squash gives it a good sense of the weight of the character as he moves along.

I then wanted to try and add some character to the worm- in this case I went for a ‘Snoopy’ style feel by making him sleep on the box.

Finally, I made him jump into the air, trying to push higher into the sky.

 

Leave a Reply

